Alexis M Waide

Portfolio — and more!

Day 22

Today I’m thankful for my family.  This is my first Thanksgiving and will be my first Christmas not spent with my relatives or Chelsea’s family (who are family, as far as I’m concerned).  Yes, Marcus is family too, but it’s hard to be away from all the rest of them on this, my favorite holiday, and the holiday that for me, is all about family.  But, I am so grateful for their love and support, which I feel in every phone call, e-mail, and Facebook message.  I would not be who I am without that sustaining love and with it, I can create a home wherever I am.  So thank you, Mom and Mike, Dad, Ethan and Jennie, Ian and Leah and Tyler and Jacob, Chelsea and John, Kurt and Peg and Lee.  I love you and I miss you and I hope you have a happy Thanksgiving.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

