Alexis M Waide

Portfolio — and more!

Day 19 & 20

Day 19:  Yesterday I was so grateful for my bed.  Since last week was finals week, this week we’ve had shorter hours at the library, so I’m working early this week instead of my usual 2-10.  I don’t sleep in late most days but I’m certainly not getting up at 6:30/7 since I usually don’t get to bed until midnight at the earliest.  It’s hard to come home from work and go right to bed!  Getting up earlier has been a bit of a struggle, so getting into bed at 10:45 last night felt absolutely amazing.

Day 20: I’m grateful for my short commute.  With above mentioned 2-10 shift, traffic is never a problem but even yesterday and today, driving to work at 8:15 hasn’t been bad.  I’m thankful I have a 10-15 minute commute.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

