Alexis M Waide

Portfolio — and more!

Day 16

Today I’m grateful to live in a city that offers so much to do, and so much to do for free (great for a couple on a budget).  Tonight, Marcus and I went to see the Light Up Night fireworks – done by Zambelli, the first family of fireworks! – downtown.  We wanted to avoid the crowds so we wound up parking in the Strip District and walking along the river, and had a pretty great view of the show right over the Three Sisters bridges:

Pretty nice, huh?  I love the lights on the water below.  On the way home, we had the good luck to pass by an Oscar Mayer Wienermobile parked outside a hotel in Oakland.  I’ve never seen one so it was pretty exciting, at least for me.  I know that wasn’t part of the city’s free entertainment but it kind of felt like it, as though the city were saying, “Here, have this to cap off your night of free fun!”  Thanks, Pittsburgh!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Day 16

  1. I love this picture! Also that is super exciting and I am jealous.

Leave a Reply

