Alexis M Waide

Portfolio — and more!

Day 7 and Day 8 (still behind but trying)…

Day 7:  This might sound lame but today I’m grateful for ear plugs.  For whatever reason, a muscle in my ear has been twitching the past couple weeks, and only when I lie down.  It’s really annoying – it sounds/feels like a tiny moth fluttering in my ear.  It doesn’t always bother me because it’s not always happening; it’s not even a consistent, constant thing which makes it all the more frustrating.  Sometimes it kicks in before I can fall asleep, sometimes it wakes me up in the middle of the night, but either way it is a serious sleep wrecker.  On top of that, we’ve had a mouse?  squirrel?  dear god, rat? making its happy home in the ceiling of our apartment since last Thursday which was also waking me up frequently.  Until I remembered that magical invention: ear plugs.  I started using ear plugs on Sunday night and voila!  Both problems more or less solved!  Okay, not solved but at least disguised.  I can’t hear or feel the fluttering quite as much, and the mouse I don’t hear at all, well, at least not while trying to sleep.  I hear it plenty otherwise. 

Day 8:  I’m grateful for sunshine, an infrequent visitor to Pittsburgh!  It was sunny sunny sunny today and though it was bit chilly (36 degrees), I went for a walk in my neighborhood.  It felt delightful to have the sun shining on me for a change.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

