Alexis M Waide

Portfolio — and more!

WPWVC ACRL poster session

I’m going to my first academic library conference and attending as a presenter, no less!  Well, I’m doing a poster session with my supervisor and another Pitt librarian.  The poster session is their baby (it’s on the ULS’ virtual reference Knowledge Base) but I’m excited and honored they’ve invited me to work with them on it.  After a number of brainstorming sessions over the past two weeks, I finished designing the poster and we got it printed today.  The WPWVC ACRL (Western Pennsylvania and West Virginia Chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries) spring conference is June 1 in Waynesburg, PA.  Wish me luck!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

